Josephmallozzi's Weblog

Approximately three weeks to the big move and things are coming along nicely.  I think.  I’ve cancelled services, finished 90% of my packing, hired a mover, got a storage locker in Toronto, booked our flight, and am trying to move a bunch of stuff I no longer need.  Sis got is getting my massive dvd and toy collection, Rob Cooper got our sous-vide machine, while Lawren Bancroft-Wilson hauled off enough booze to open his own bar.  There are, however, a few items I’m having trouble moving…

This ten year old bottle of blueberry wine!

A lifetime supply of windshield washer fluid!

A teapot in the shape of a fish!

It’s okay.  I still have twenty-three days to work with.

Initially, the plan was to fall in love with a condo in Toronto and buy it before our move…but that plan was abandoned.  Then, it was decided we would just move…

View original post 95 more words

