Josephmallozzi's Weblog

Well Holy Smokes!  When I composed yesterday’s blog entry and asked fans to select a former Stargate cast member to guest in Dark Matter’s fourth season, little did I realize the deluge I was in for.  Between this blog, reddit, Facebook, google, and twitter, I’ve received over 1000 responses.  And counting!  Requests have ranged from the expected (Amanda Tapping, Michael Shanks) to the pleasantly surprising (Dan Shea, Teryl Rothery) to the impossible-but-nice-try (a puddle jumper, the stargate itself!).  I was so blown away by the reaction from fandom that I’ve decided to give all those gaters a little present in the form of their requested guest star.  Here’s how it’ll work…

Tomorrow night, I’ll tally up all of your asks and put together a short list of 10-12 names made up of your most requested (and a few of my faves) and put it to a vote.  I will do…

View original post 230 more words

