Josephmallozzi's Weblog

Okie doke.  The plan was to motor through this script by the end of July (so that I could dedicate August to script #2), but following several false starts, a couple of roadblocks, and one frustrating detour, I’ve decided to scrap this jalopy.  My focus now shifts to enjoying the rest of my summer and just reading.  Spending time with Akemi and the dogs, sure.  Packing and prepping for the big move, of course. And, oh yeah, rewatching old episodes of Seinfeld.

Look, I’m sure there are worse airlines in the world.  Maybe those outfits flying dangerous cargo out of war-torn countries for example.  But, really, Air Canada is just…not good.  My flight out of Vancouver was delayed an hour and half.  My flight back to Vancouver was delayed almost two.  The last time I flew Air Canada, the flight was outright cancelled for reasons never fully revealed.  A mechanical…

View original post 361 more words

