Josephmallozzi's Weblog

Well, it’s decided!  Sort of.  I’ve packed away most of my belongings and squirreled them away in the crawlspace.  This week, the place gets a top to bottom interior cleaning, an exterior power wash, and then, on Friday, the stagers come in to prepare the place for showing.  The house goes on the market this week and we have our first open house this weekend (during which Akemi, Lulu, Suji and I will make ourselves scarce).

On the one hand, I’ll miss the backyard and the downstairs work-out room.  On the other hand, we only use 25% of our living space and it seems silly to be paying upkeep and property taxes on a summer home.  Also, it would really be nice to live somewhere within walking distance of shops.  On the other other hand, where am I going to put all my stuff?

Anyway, we’ll play it by ear…

View original post 623 more words

