Josephmallozzi's Weblog

Before there was Dark Matter, before there was Stargate, there was a little show called Student Bodies, my very first live-action production.  We shot the series in an abandoned high school in Montreal.  Our office was an enormous carpeted former classroom where my writing partner, Paul, and I would spend the greater part of our days pacing, writing and, in his case, practicing golf swings.  Halfway through the show’s run, the series creators – Michael Klinghoffer, Judy Spencer, and Alan Silberberg – asked us if we needed anything.  When I jokingly answered: “An air hockey table.”, they wrote one into an episode and it eventually found its way into our office.  In the end, Paul and I ended up writing 24 of the show’s 65 episodes.

I have nothing but great memories about the people I worked with on that show.  I bring this up today because, last…

View original post 197 more words

