Josephmallozzi's Weblog

I work in a very strange, unpredictable business.  Three years ago, I was 100% certain that Dark Matter was dead and I was poised to go into production on another show I had developed.  Within the span of 24 hours, that other show was dead and Dark Matter was suddenly a go.  You just…never know.

The fact is, despite my fairly positive outlook on the subject, there’s not guarantee Dark Matter will come back for a fourth season – and no guarantee that if it does, I’ll be coming back with it.  I mean, who knows?  Three months from now, I could be all like –

So it’s always a good idea to hedge your bets.  Hope for the best but prepare for the worst.  And, as far as worst goes, it probably won’t be all that bad: maybe another show, maybe L.A., maybe the impetus I need to…

View original post 219 more words

