Josephmallozzi's Weblog

My phone started buzzing at approximately 7:30 a.m.  I was, of course, still sleeping off last night’s Dark Matter season 3 wrap party and in no mood to get up, much less answer – but something told me it, maybe, wasn’t a wrong number. I reached up, grabbed my cell, and checked the number on the call display.  Jodelle Ferland.

Jodelle?  Wasn’t she supposed to be on a flight to Denver?  What the heck was going on?

Well, it turned out she had gone to the airport to catch her flight, ended up in the wrong line, discovered she was in the wrong line, tried to find someone to help her but either a) couldn’t find anyone or b) was roundly ignored (coincidentally, by the very same Air Canada employee who was rude to her the last time she flew out of Toronto).  By the time she figured things out…

View original post 630 more words

