Josephmallozzi's Weblog

Today, I turn this blog over to Dark Matter Costume Designer Noreen Landry who not only happens to be an incredible talent but, really, one of my very favorite people to work with.  Her costume meetings are always the highlight of any given prep week and I honestly can’t imagine doing the show without her and her amazing team.

On to her fan Q&A…

Ponytail writes: “For the lovely Noreen Landry, I’d like to know: Where do you get your ideas for the costumes?”

NL: Hi Ponytail, Thanks for your question.

My ideas for the costumes come from the wonderful scripts. I have made a point not to see any other Sci Fi movies or TV shows while I am on Dark Matter. I want the first images to be created from the script, not outside influences. Next step is research and more research, images, fabrics, more photos, and then…

View original post 648 more words

