Josephmallozzi's Weblog

This is the time of the season when things are finally winding down and I can finally catch a bit of a rest.  Although there are still episodes to finish shooting, cuts to edit, visual effects to approve, and episodic music to review, the writing is done and that means my nights and weekends are (mostly) my own.  I no longer have to obsess over plotting or run dialogue in my head when I’m in the shower, driving, or lying in bed.  The script-in-progress no longer haunts me like a fevered dream. I’m free.  Free!  For maybe another week or two at which point I really have to start thinking about season 4.

As you’re all aware, I have a 5 year plan for Dark Matter and so far, so good.  In the words of the inimitable Hannibal Smith –

And this season’s has come together quite nicely.  Congratulations to me…

View original post 114 more words

