Josephmallozzi's Weblog

On the heels of his What does a producer do? blog entry, I’d like to start off today’s instalment by saying Thank You to Dark Matter Co-Executive Producer Ivon Bartok who, for better or worse, in sickness and in health, despite shitty weather and atmospheric stages, oversees on-set action when I can’t be there.  Like tomorrow, in the forests of Hamilton for 7:00 a.m. crew call (meaning he’ll have to wake up at 4:30 a.m. to get there in time) facing the prospect of rain, while I’m back in the office, putting out a new draft of Episode 31 and hammering out the story for our season finale.  As always, creatively, I know where I want to go.  It’s just a matter of figuring out a way to get there.  And we have to do it in a way that tops the shocking, surprise-filled Episode 312.  A tall order indeed.

Tomorrow…

View original post 217 more words

