UNALIGNED

valksylgToday we welcome guest author Valksy, who brings us an in-depth look at the phenomenal women of Lost Girl. Thank you, Valksy!


When you see me passing,
It ought to make you proud.
I say,
It
s in the click of my heels,
The bend of my hair,

the palm of my hand,

The need for my care.

Cause Im a woman
Phenomenal woman,
That
s me.

[Maya Angelou, “Phenomenal Woman,” From: The Complete Collected Poems of Maya Angelou, Random House Inc., 1994]

As season 5 of Lost Girl goes before the cameras and season 4 is still being puzzled over, I’ve been thinking about the themes of the show that continue to resonate so powerfully with me.  I believe that the core appeal of Lost Girl – for me and for many in the general viewership – has always been in its…

View original post 6,840 more words

