Josephmallozzi's Weblog

I received the following email this afternoon from a returning guest star:

“Okay am I supposed to have any idea what is going on in episode 306 because I do NOT. Are there any kind of Coles Notes on season 3 I can read?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Can’t wait to be back.”

Scifi is a tough business, especially in the third season of a heavily serialized show that features everything from cloning to wormhole travel, alternative universes to white hole bombs.  Add rebellious androids, mind hacking, and time travel to the mix and you have a recipe for…well, a very complicated episode.  And I didn’t realize HOW complicated until I responded with what I assumed would be a quick summary of seasons 1, 2, and 3.  Whew!  If you thought things got crazier in season 2, you better make sure you’re sitting down to watch season 3.

View original post 746 more words

