Josephmallozzi's Weblog

img_5580

Production resumed today on Dark Matter’s third season, Episode 303, with director Steve DiMarco at the helm.  Steve directed one of my favorite episodes last season, “I’ve Seen The Other Side Of You” (aka The one where TWO, THREE, and FOUR get their memories back and chase FIVE through The Raza), a taut, suspenseful, ship-centered outing with a compelling character-driven core.  We’re very different – me in my three piece suit, tie, and colorful socks, him in his leather, rings, and tats – but we share an appreciation for Ministry and Japanese whisky, and an intolerance for bullshit.  I’m a big fan of his work, and him as a person, and look forward to collaborating with him this season on not just one but two glorious episodes.

img_5563

This morning, we kicked things off in the mess with “the reveal” that saw a certain cast member NOT take part in the…

View original post 343 more words

