Josephmallozzi's Weblog

img_0666

It’s a (Joe) Mallozzi Christmas tradition!  Dinner at one of my favorite restaurants – Au Pied de Cochon – with my sister and Daisy.

But beware!  It’s not for the fainthearted!

img_0667

Akemi and I being affectionate.

img_5263

Les cromesquis – deep-fried morsels bursting with liquid foie gras.

img_5267

And, for Akemi – the mackerel.

img_5269

The French onion soup – which was unlike any other French onion soup I’d ever had, highlighted by  some incredibly delicious smoked sausage.

img_5272

The roasted bone marrow with caviar – the only miss of the night.  The marrow could have used another five minutes in the oven.

img_5274

The beef temake tartare topped with quail eggs.  I ate the top (beef, toppings) and Akemi had the bottom (rice and nori wrap).

img_5279

Charcuterie and foie pizza with ricotta and whipped mascarpone – my favorite of the night.

img_5283-2

The stuffed pig’s trotters with foie and whipped mash.  Another fave.

img_5285-2

For dessert, the…

View original post 27 more words

