Josephmallozzi's Weblog

1

I started my writing career in animation,  After several years of freelancing, I landed a full time job as the Manager of Animation Development at a local studio in Montreal.  My 9 to 5 duties covered all aspects of the internal creative and, over the course of my time there, I developed such shows as Animal Crackers, Mona the Vampire, Paddington Bear, and Caillou.  I also continued my freelance scriptwriting in my off-hours AND story-edited several (of the aforementioned) shows.  I was happy and, at the time, thought “It can’t get any better than this.”

1

I eventually left the security of my 9 to 5 job for the feast or famine world of full time freelancing.  I continued to write scripts and story-edit, shifting focus from that local studio to some of the bigger animation guns, eventually lending my services to the CBS Saturday morning line-up.  I…

View original post 308 more words

