Josephmallozzi's Weblog

img_2548

Last night was the Dark Matter season 3 cast dinner and, as I predicted, we didn’t eat until after 9:00 pm.  And, yes, I did eat.  Again.  But only to be polite.  Since I’d already had supper, I limited myself to the corn soup appetizer, the lamb ribs, and a spoonful of Zoie Palmer’s chocolate-orange pudding dessert.

A great time was had by all – except our affable host, Prodigy Pictures President and Dark Matter Executive Producer Jay Firestone, who was home sick but still treated us to an excellent meal, a couple of bottles of red wine, and champagne.

img_2592

This morning, we gathered in the Raza mess for the very first production meeting of the young season.  We blazed through both episodes in under two hours, well before our taco lunch.

img_2598

Whelp, wildly successful production meeting aside, today was one of those wearisome days that makes you regret not having…

View original post 50 more words

