Josephmallozzi's Weblog

img_0735

Well, it’s been a fun two weeks in Japan and, while I’d hoped the time away would prove restful, I’m actually more wound up and stressed out now than I was upon my arrival two weeks ago.  My bid to “get away from it all” proved fabulously unsuccessful.  And so I’ll return, vexed, seething, and extremely cantankerous.  Woe to those who choose to get on my bad side.  I’m gearing up for battle!

ironmansuit03-625

Or, if you prefer the classics…

8cw3ifu

Let’s do this!

Well, for our last day of fun, Akemi and I hit a bunch of places…

img_0650

And early(ish) morning walk through Tsukiji.  Check out the levels of marbling on that wagyu!

img_0668

Soba lunch in Omotesando at a restaurant that was nowhere near as popular as the others in the neighborhood with their snaking lines, but was delicious nevertheless.

img_0696

img_0688

A little shopping in Ginza.

img_0699

A terrific final dinner at Sushi Taichi,

View original post 185 more words

