Josephmallozzi's Weblog

“Blow a gasket”.  I’d always heard that quaint turn of phrase but could never really envision it, or apply it to my life…until this morning when I woke up to an email that made me, well, “blow a gasket”.  I mean, holy shit.  Really?  REALLY???  I am presently seething and should progress to a nice little simmer by the time I return to Canada, then a full blown boil the week after.

Anyway…

Yesterday, we checked out the Dali, Venetian Renaissance Painters, and TeamLab exhibitions.  Today, our Tokyo museum tour continued with a visit to…

img_0410

The sole satellite Snoopy museum outside of California.

img_0411img_0414

Although my sister was the big Snoopy fan growing up (and still is), the Peanuts gang still holds a special place in my heart.  Not quite Flintstones and 1967 Spiderman cartoon level – but still.

img_0417

The tickets were vintage comic strips from this day in Peanuts history.

View original post 269 more words

