Josephmallozzi's Weblog

img_9445

We got into Osaka a little after 6:30 p.m. last night, checked into our hotel, then headed out in time to watch the stores close.  We were so chocolated out that we skipped dinner.  I know, I know.  A rarity for me.

img_9456

This morning, however, we were out bright and early.  As were many eager shoppers.  We passed a group of people congregated outside a department store.  “What are they waiting for?”I asked.  “They’re waiting for the department store to open,”Akemi informed me.  Waiting for the department store to open?  It was 9:30 a.m.!  What kind of crazed die-hard shoppers spend 30 minutes anxiously awaiting the opening of a department store?!

img_9469

We decided on Japanese curry for lunch.  We were very early but elected to walk by the place, just to confirm its location and, whaddya know – it was already open! So we popped in.  I had the katsu-kari…

View original post 357 more words

