Josephmallozzi's Weblog

September 11th back west but the 12th here.  This blog entry comes to you from the future!

So, the fallout from Friday night’s Dark Matter double-header continues to resonate.  I’ll hold off talking about it until our international fans have had a chance to catch up but, suffice it to say, if you found the ending of episode 212 shocking, you’ll be downright devastated by our season finale.

Meanwhile, I’m in Japan.  After a typical sleepless pre-flight night and a relatively sleepless eight hour flight, I arrived in Tokyo at 4:00 p.m. local time, about midnight my time.  Once Akemi and I had caught caught the shuttle bus from Narita, checked into our hotel, enjoyed a late night of yakitori –

Thigh, breast, meatball and, of course, chicken butt! Thigh, breast, meatball and, of course, chicken butt!

I forced myself to stay up until 9:30 p.m. (5:30 a.m. Vancouver time).  By 10 p.m. I was OUT.  Then, following…

View original post 421 more words

