Josephmallozzi's Weblog

Okay, finishing up our BTS look at Dark Matter “Episode 15: Kill Them All”.

P1060813

So, back in 2015, we did a photo gallery shoot for the show’s first season.  While waiting for her turn under the hot lights, actress Jodelle Ferland was just hanging around so I handed her Bubba and told her to strike a pose.

IMG_3710

She did.  A whole whack of ’em!

IMG_3698

IMG_3704

And I remember deciding, right there and then, that if we got a second season, I would expressly write a scene in which FIVE lugs Bubba down a corridor, swings around, and blasts someone.

P1060817

And so, some four months later, when the opportunity arose to put the big gun in her little hands, I took it!

1

2

Before she even got to Bubba, however, there was a matter of getting her out of that room.  A couple of things about the “Kill Them All” scene.  First, I…

View original post 247 more words

