Josephmallozzi's Weblog

This morning, I attended my last mix in Toronto.  I can’t tell you how awesome this new season of Dark Matter looks and sounds.  Everything from the visuals to the soundscape to the music is incredible and an enormous ramp-up from the show’s first season.  We have a lot of very talented people working on this show, both in front of and behind the camera, and I cannot wait for you to see what we have in store.   I await our July 1st premiere with a mix of pride, excitement, and apprehension.

You’d think that, with production on season 2 wrapped and post-production nearing the halfway mark, I could relax.  But no.  Today, I wrote up the one pager for the proposed Dark Matter spinoff (You heard it here first, folks!).  Although it shares similarities with the original, this series will offer a far out premise that SF-fans will truly…

View original post 278 more words

