Josephmallozzi's Weblog

Damnit, I knew this was going to happen.  52 pages into the new pilot and things have slowed to a standstill.  With the Dark Matter writers’ room in full swing, my attention is focused elsewhere, however I did manage to write a single new scene this morning.  At this rate, I’m going to have to revise my ETD (estimated time of delivery) to end of the month.  That’s when my “military advisors” (You know who you are!) can expect to see a first draft for vetting purposes.

IMG_7946

Yes, it’s military SF.  In addition to input from the experts, I’m also doing a little research – by way of reading six books simultaneously to put me in the proper headspace.

By mid-July, all I’ll need is a proper series title and then it’ll be smoooooth sailing!

Not quite as smooth sailing on the DM third season story front, but progress is being…

View original post 204 more words

