Josephmallozzi's Weblog

I’d like to say that it came to me in a dream but, in truth, it came to me as I was lying wide awake at 5:30 a.m.  My french bulldog had stirred me out of a deep slumber, pacing around until I got up to let her out and, once her business was done, returned to bed where she immediately drifted off.  No insta-sleep for me though.  While Lulu lay beside me, snoring up a storm, I stared up at the ceiling and, over the course of the next two hours, came up with the premise of my new SciFi series.

I eventually drifted off, slept for a couple of more hours and then awoke creatively rarin’ to go.   Throughout the day, while I was walking the dogs and running errands, I broke the story: a tease, five acts, a tag, colorful characters, big stakes, humor, and my…

View original post 166 more words

