Josephmallozzi's Weblog

At then end of this year, this blog will celebrate its tenth anniversary.  That’s ten straight years of daily blogging, over 3500 entries, and lots and lots of dog pictures.  It’s been a huge commitment, but an enjoyable one nevertheless.  The demands of daily posting leave me with little opportunity for much else in terms of online activity.  Still, that hasn’t stopped from trying to cover my bases…

Screen Shot 2016-04-16 at 5.52.30 PM

Facebook: As Akemi put it to me last year – once parents start using Facebook, you can be sure their kids will be abandoning it soon.  I mean, it’s a nice way to keep up on the mundane developments in your “friends” lives (Status update: I ate toast!), but otherwise, I find it a complete waste of time outside of the opportunity to share my daily blog entries – along with LOTS of “lost dog” and “dog in need of a good home”…

View original post 346 more words

