Josephmallozzi's Weblog

Well, with the script for Episode 212 complete, a little free time has opened up (outside of the rewrites, prep, production, on-set duties, editing, VFX approvals, upcoming mixes and occasional sleeps), allowing me to get in some major reading in advance of this year’s Hugo nominations deadline (March 31st).  2015 wasn’t a strong reading year for me as I barely managed 88 books, and the number of titles that actually wowed me were surprisingly few.  Still, I do have a few worthy candidates to nominate in the Best Novel and Best Novella categories, and, by end of next week, I should have a number of candidates for the Best Short Story category as well.  After cross-referencing several recommended lists, I’ve been on a veritable tear, blazing through some forty short stories, with at least twice as many to go before I complete my extensive research.

Before I make my selections, however, I’d love…

View original post 69 more words

