Josephmallozzi's Weblog

Kaboom! We have now completed two-thirds of the shooting schedule for season 2 of Dark Matter.  Granted, in comparison, we’ve finished only a little over half the edits, less than 15% of the visual effects, hardly any of the mixes – but still, the heavy lifting has been done.  And, late last week, I completed a first draft of Episode 212, an episode that, I suspect, will raise more than a few eyebrows on set.  #OhdaaaamnThatdidNOTjusthappen!

(Kaboom graphic by artist Victor Mare)

Screen Shot 2016-03-21 at 5.55.13 PM

IMG_5345

Whoa whoa whoa.  Not so fast, guys.  Not so fast.

IMG_5383

Ivon and I were rewarded for all of our work (him for writing Episode 209, me for just being me) by longtime blog reader Maryanne who sent us a treat pack chock full o’ Aussie goodies and assorted pug paraphernalia.  Thanks!

Screen Shot 2016-03-21 at 5.48.31 PM

Good news!  Reddit and I are friends again thanks to the timely intervention of some…

View original post 131 more words

