Josephmallozzi's Weblog

Screen Shot 2016-03-19 at 3.08.33 PMAkemi and I had walked two block past the convention center and one block down when I realized that the cosplayer we were following was actually a garishly dressed homeless man.  We doubled back, found the correct entrance and we were at Comic Con!

A quick visual rundown of the 37 minutes I spent there…

IMG_5357

I pass Jabba the Hutt on my way to the coat check.  I think he misplaced his car keys.

IMG_5363

Caught these two guys smoking outside the coat check.  They quickly butted out when they saw me.

IMG_5366

The extended Spiderman family argue over directions to the bathroom.

IMG_5374

I think they were some kind of forest royalty.  Princesses Loosestrife and Sapodilla.

IMG_5378

I never watched Sailor Moon growing up so I can’t be sure, but I thought Sailor Moon was blond.

IMG_5380

And slightly less hirsute.

IMG_5389

Toronto’s Open carry law is limited to large bladed weapons.

IMG_5403

Even Batman’s a…

View original post 99 more words

