Josephmallozzi's Weblog

As I told Paul yesterday: “Between the scriptwriting, notes, rewrites, prep, onset production, post, and seemingly interminable email and dropbox approvals, I’m dangerously close to hitting critical mass” – which is why the weekends are so important.  They give me a chance to set Dark Matter aside, however so briefly, and decompress.  Granted, with scripts and cut notes still looming,  the prospect of a totally Dark Matter-less weekend is unlikely for about another month an half, but I’ll take what I can get.

In the case of this particular weekend, it was quality time with Akemi and the dogs –

Bubba visits the dog park, observing the action for the relative safety of the other side of the fence. Bubba visits the dog park, observing the action for the relative safety of the other side of the fence.

A little local shopping –

Comic books, purple dress shoes, and these ray run cufflinks.  I'm not on the hunt four some Flintstone cuffs. Comic books, purple dress shoes, and these ray run cufflinks. I’m not on the hunt four some Flintstone cuffs.

A little online shopping –

Got a bunch of these Juanita Nakamura originals Got a…

View original post 599 more words

