Josephmallozzi's Weblog

Processed with VSCOcam with s3 preset

It would seem that, every third or fourth episode, the Art Department tries to sneak some cosmic bongs into a shot.  And, every time I see them, I have them cleared out before we start rolling.  So determined are they to get these multicolored interstellar moofs onto the show that they will casually and quietly place them into background of the most innocuous locations: a bar (Episode 102, a prison cell Episode 202, a space station corridor Episode 207).  I think I’ve been pretty good at catching them so far but, just in case, I’ve decided that the next time I spot them on set, I’m loading them into the back of my car and dropping them off somewhere far, far away.

IMG_4707

Editor Paul Day was on set yesterday, scouting things out in advance of his directorial debut later this month.  His accurate take on the days’ action: “Like watching really…

View original post 42 more words

