Josephmallozzi's Weblog

Even though it’s the weekend and we’re not on our sets shooting (for a change), I still can’t quite escape the pull of Dark Matter.  I just spent the past two hours reviewing the director’s cut of Episode 204.  A very robust director’s cut of 204. I’ve made the easy trims but the next round of cuts are going to get just a little more painful.  There’s A LOT going on in this episode and it’ll be a challenge not to lose too many of my darlings.

IMG_4124

Ah, just as well.  With the temperature plummeting to record lows for this winter season, I didn’t feel like going out anyway.  BUT that didn’t stop Akemi and I from meeting up with our friend Jeff – visiting from Chicago – and hitting the farmer’s market and a sausage-themed restaurant called WVRST for lunch where we sampled five delicious varieties.  Well, four…

View original post 106 more words

