Josephmallozzi's Weblog

Most shows are fairly secretive about production.  Sneak peeks and behind-the-scenes tidbits are rare because TPTB fear the release of the dreaded “spoiler”.  And what, exactly, constitutes a spoiler?  Well, opinions vary but shows tend to err on the side of caution, preferring to keep most things under wraps.  That means no set photos, script hints, or concept-to-completion insights in the lead up to broadcast.  And I get it.  But, from my experience working on Stargate, I always thought it a shame to hold off on those cool and informative “extras” until after the episodes aired because, at that point, you’re just preaching to the converted.  I’d argue why not reward the converted with a few visual appetizers to bridge the lengthy gap between seasons?  Now don’t get me wrong.  I’m the last guy who’d want to ruin your viewing experience by spoiling the coming surprises in store, but I’d argue…

View original post 414 more words

