Josephmallozzi's Weblog

I’d set my alarm for 6 a.m. but actually got up a half an hour earlier at 5:30 a.m. Technically, I’d been awake even earlier if you counted the numerous times I woke up to anxiously check my alarm clock between 3 and 4 a.m.  Even earlier still if you counted that 2:00 a.m. text message from Blindspot creator/showrunner Martin Gero wishing me all the best on Dark Matter’s second season.

Because, yes, today was Day #1 of Episode #201 – and, more importantly, the first day of main unit on Dark Matter season 2!

1

Nope.  Not me driving home late last night.  This was me driving IN early this morning.

1

I assume this is the place.

IMG_1511

Director Amanda Tapping gifts the Dark Matter Whiskey/y Club with a bottle of Hibiki Japanese Harmony.

IMG_1461

Not to be confused with the Mallozzi special reserve.

IMG_1546

Welcome to the Hyperion-8 Galactic Detention Facility.  Enjoy your…

View original post 87 more words

