Josephmallozzi's Weblog

1

“I’m at the back sitting under the Hades mural!” said the message.  I quickened my pace.

I had, in fact, arrived twelve minutes early for dinner.  And as I rolled by a parking spot about a block from the restaurant I thought to myself “Maybe I can find something a little closer.”  Fifteen minutes later, after parking A LOT farther, I finally arrived, fashionably late-ish, meeting Tabor CalchekRodney McKay David Hewlett (as instructed) beneath the mural of Hades who seemed to be contemplating something.  Maybe the dinner options?

We perused the menu, picked a few plates, then deferred to our waiter – an older Greek man with his pants hiked up past his belly button.  Well, his fashion sense may have been questionable, but his recommendations were spot on!

1

Saganaki!  The flaming cheese, presumably laced with ouzo to trigger its blazing entrance, was still bubbling when it hit the…

View original post 146 more words

