UNALIGNED

I will live the life I choose.

I choose humans.

The first sentence is the last thing Bo the narrator says in the opening montage of Lost Girl for the first several seasons.

The second is something that Bo says when she defeats the three Fae and then refuses to choose Light or Dark. She’s always been the unaligned succubus, but she didn’t refuse to make any choice – she just didn’t choose the Fae.

Those words keeps returning to me as I watched “Let Them Burn.” Kenzi, a human, has always been Bo’s heart. Lauren has been her great love. The Leviathan told Bo she wears Lauren’s humanity like a shield. The choice of and for humanity seems like it will play a role here in the final scenes.

The comic relief of the flatulent unicorn in this episode was very welcome, especially since the Tamsin storyline was so…

View original post 300 more words

