Josephmallozzi's Weblog

Akemi: I can’t believe we’re going back to Toronto.

Me: Neither can I.

Tomorrow, Tuesday, will mark our last day in Vancouver for the foreseeable future. Our last day to enjoy the city and all the comforts of home.

Can’t say I’m actually looking forward to Wednesday.  We’ll be up at 5:00 a.m. so that we can catch our 7 a.m. flight.  The dogs, of course, will spend the better part of the day – roughly six and a half hours – in their cramped little pet carriers, hopefully calm, comfortable, and crap-free.  And, when we finally arrive in Toronto, we’ll be settling in to this place:

https://josephmallozzi.wordpress.com/2015/10/06/october-6-2015-my-hatred-for-my-new-toronto-place-goes-up-to-11/

Hoo boy!

Back in early 2015, when the wheels were in motion to get the series green lit, there was talk of producing the show in Vancouver.  When we finally got that green light, it was bittersweet news for me because, while…

View original post 369 more words

