Josephmallozzi's Weblog

Our last day in Vancouver for the foreseeable future was marked by a lot of frenzied dashing about driving.  Did some banking, visited a couple of book shops, picked up some replacement light bulbs and baby Gravol for the dogs.  For my final Vancouver lunch, it was tacos at La Taqueria.  Damn, I’m going to miss that place.

It’s an early turn-in for us tonight as we’ll be up bright and early dark and early tomorrow morning well before the crack of dawn.  Out of bed at 4:30 a.m., picked up at 5:20 a.m., flying out at 7:00 a.m.  Crazy, I know, but I’m hoping the dogs will be nice and tired for the flight.  They’re usually pretty good so…fingers crossed.

Just received word from the production office that the landlord/realtor of our crap apartment in Toronto –

https://josephmallozzi.wordpress.com/2015/10/06/october-6-2015-my-hatred-for-my-new-toronto-place-goes-up-to-11

is unwilling to let us out of the lease.  They’re also…

View original post 187 more words

