Josephmallozzi's Weblog

I’m like that classic character of greek tragedy, the one who’s forever doomed to choose the wrong airplane meal.

Fortunately, lunch softened the blow. For our last meal in L.A., Akemi and I hit up Spago where we enjoyed…

1

The crunchy complimentary bread basket!

1

Their trademark tuna tartare cones!

1

And one of the best schnitzels I’ve ever eaten.

Akemi had the lobster salad, but that was a mere antipasto to the entree: a table side visit by Chef Wolfgang Puck. Akemi, a longtime Top Chef enthusiast, was thrilled.

1

By far the high point of Akemi’s L.A. trip was our afternoon visit to Trader Joe’s where she picked up cookies for the dogs, Kona cookies for her dad, caramel-cheddar popcorn for me, and some quinoa pasta – definitely for her.

I capped things off with two more meetings today.

I have to say – it’s going to be a very tough…

View original post 1 more word

