Josephmallozzi's Weblog

After last year’s impressive reading tally, I set the bar a lot lower this year but, even so, it looked like I was going to come up short of the 100 book mark.  Over this past month, however, I’ve done some major catching up.  Here are a few of the titles I enjoyed…

2

Half A War by Joe Abercrombie

The third and final instalment in Joe Abercrombie’s Shattered Sea trilogy is epic fantasy at its high flying, action-packed finest.  This one has all of the elements one would expect from Abercrombie – colorful characters, heart-stopping twists and, best of all, that wicked sense of humor I’ve come to know and love.

1

Heaven’s Queen by Rachel Bach

The second book in Rachel Bach’s (Aaron’s) Paradox Trilogy continues an SF series that stands out well above the rest.  These books are smart, fast-paced, engrossing and, without a doubt, flat-out the most FUN…

View original post 294 more words

