Josephmallozzi's Weblog

Akemi is in Osaka, visiting family, until Wednesday which has given me the opportunity to do things I wouldn’t normally do when she’s around.  Clubbing? Boozing?  Gambling?  More like watching four movies in a single day, reading five books simultaneously, and doing a 1-day juice cleanse.  Life on the edge, right?

And, yes, you read that correctly: a 1-day juice cleanse.  What, pray tell, would lead me to do this?  Well, chalk it up to curiosity, a desire to test the purported health benefits, and a masochistic streak that had me testing the limits of my endurance.  Others might climb a mountain or run a marathon.  I chose to go without solid food for a day.

I went to my local juicery (and there are A LOT of them in Vancouver) and picked up a handy 1-day cleanse: 6 bottles of liquid nutrients to be imbibed over the course of…

View original post 702 more words

