Josephmallozzi's Weblog

IMG_6593

Introducing the latest member of the Dark Matter Whisky/ey Club – actor, author, blogger, tweeter, Tabletop creator, and bourbon aficionado Wil Wheaton.  He swung by the offices to sample some of the Woodford Reserve, take a tour of the sets, and terrify me with tales of the desecration suffered by a bottle of Colonel E.H. Taylor Tornado Surviving whiskey at the hands of a Moscow Mule enthusiast.  And, since he was in the neighborhood, I figured I’d ask him to do the show as well.

Wil will be playing the part of Alexander Rook, President and CEO of Dwarf Star Technologies and…well, I can’t say more.  Suffice it to say, you’ll love him in the role because Wil is positively tearing it up, delivering a performance that is cool, controlled, compassionate, canny, confident, with a touch of creepiness and a dash of Angostura bitters.  I was truly heartened by the fact that…

View original post 129 more words

