Josephmallozzi's Weblog

1

This picture has been sitting on the back wall of Dark Matter Costume Designer Noreen Landry’s office since the beginning of the season.  It’s not uncommon for her to tack up visual inspirations, but somewhat unusual for it to be something so nefarious looking.  Every time I visit wardrobe, my eyes always gravitate to this pic of the ballistic mask worn by the Taiwanese Special Forces and I think: “There’s got to be a way to work this look into the show.”

Well, finally, after five long months, I think we’ve found a way.  You can expect something like this group to be marching into your living room this summer…

1

 Minus the kneepads.

1

By the way, before I forget, here’s your digital access card to the SVRF (Sweater Vest Research Facility).  Don’t lose it!

1

Today, we celebrated Elliot Sokolsky’s birthday in fine style, with whisky and whiskey!  We carted out…

View original post 103 more words

