Josephmallozzi's Weblog

My first Dark Matter (the t.v. series!) interview is in the books.  Head on over to WatchPlayRead.com for my chat with Ryan Thomason in which I discuss casting challenges, the various StargateDark Matter connections, and the prospect of pug cameos: http://watchplayread.com/wpr-talks-joseph-mallozzi-creator-syfys-new-series-dark-matter/

“I’ve always found it difficult to draw side by side comparisons between shows. If anything, I’d say our series is reminiscent of a mixture of various SF shows of the past (Blake’s 7, Farscape, Firefly, and, of course, Stargate) and a couple of non-SF sources (The Dirty Dozen, The Magnificent Seven, The Thunderbolts comic book seris). But if I HAD to pick one show I’d draw the closest parallels to in terms of world and tone, it would be an animated series called Cowboy Bebop. Check it out if you haven’t already seen it. It’s awesome.”

1

1

Wow.  It’s unbelievable how quickly these sets are going up.  Hell…

View original post 87 more words

