Josephmallozzi's Weblog

1

In many ways, I envy the crew’s handler, Tabor, and his ability to get in a good day’s work – without ever having to change out of his pyjamas.  It’s one of the perks of a freelance career, especially one that affords a comfy home office and the convenience of interstellar communications.

1

Happy Easter!  Sadly, I couldn’t join my family in Montreal for our annual feast due to my tight production schedule.  Happily, I was able to do the next best thing: join someone else’s family for a feast.

1

And that someone was Dark Matter Consulting Producer Ivon Bartok who kindly invited Akemi and me to a tasty banquet with his mother, sister, several guests, and sticky toffee pudding!  Sarah Bartok, Ivon’s sister, was visiting from Montreal where she is the co-host of the city’s most popular radio show (read all about her here: http://www.thebeat925.ca/an/sarah-bartok-1060.html).  She was kind enough…

View original post 156 more words

